• F1 Chronicle
  • Posts
  • 5 Of The Most Memorable Moments In Chinese Grand Prix History

5 Of The Most Memorable Moments In Chinese Grand Prix History

Race week!

I for one am happy to see the paddock heading to China again, and I know I said this about Japan, but this is genuinely one of my favourite races. Many moons ago I was actually lucky enough to go to the race in Shanghai, where I got to see Schumi in a Merc battle it out with Lewis in a McLaren, which was a cool moment.

Anyway, race week means I’ve been putting George to work!

The first of his (many) videos is ‘5 Of The Most Memorable Moments In Chinese Grand Prix History’ and spoiler alert, it does include a certain moment from 2007 😳

In exciting news, we have also welcomed a new writer to the team this week!

Anna Krausová is a high school student and aspiring journalist from the Czech Republic who started writing articles for F1 Chronicle this week.

One of her first pieces is on the link up between Aston Martin and Honda, and their aspirations to win the championship in 2026. It’s a great read!

Have a look and let her know what you think in the comments…

Staying with the Aston Martin theme, James Rees takes a look at how Fernando Alonso’s extension impacts F1.

We’ll be back with another video tomorrow 👍

Jarrod - F1 Chronicle