2024 Japanese Grand Prix: Fast Facts

It’s finally race week! Seriously though, two weeks feels like forever, or maybe that’s just because it’s school holidays here in Australia 😳

I feel like I say this for every race, but the Japanese Grand Prix is one of my absolute favourites, and not just because the race is on at 3pm for me. For me it’s the history, every time I hear ‘Suzuka’ I’m taken back to the infamous Prost/Senna battles.

Speaking of memorable battles, George shares his Top 5 Most Memorable Moments From The Japanese Grand Prix in one of his many videos this week.

Make sure you check out his 5 Drivers To Watch Out For At The Japanese Grand Prix vid too.

As an aside, you may be wondering why I’m sharing links to videos rather than embedding them. Well, recently Google rolled out a ‘Helpful Content Update’ which, without getting technical, decimated millions of websites just like ours. This is why now whenever you search something you get Reddit and Quora threads from 2017 - so helpful! Anyway, while Google destroyed us, Microsoft welcomed us with open arms, so we’re pushing most of our content there now. And if you want to learn more about the Google updates, I recommend you Bing it ;-)

We’d also love it if you took a moment to follow us on MSN.

In this weeks edition of Fast Facts we have quotes from hometown hero Yuki Tsunoda, the returning Logan Sargeant, and finally from Max Verstappen as he looks to bounce back from a rare DNF.

Or if you prefer video, once again, George has you covered with his Japanese Grand Prix Fast Facts vid over on MSN.

In other news…

Enjoy the race weekend!

Jarrod - Editor, F1 Chronicle